## I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0272	Ray P. Chargualaf, Jr.	Member	Guam Education Board	3/25/19	Two (2) Years	Committee on Education, Air Transportation, and Statistics, Research, and Planning	3/29/19				

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes,

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D., Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member

## COMMITTEE ON RULES SENATOR RÉGINE BISCOE LEE, CHAIR

I MINA TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

March 29, 2019

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

> Senator Jose T. Terlaje. Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

## **MEMO**

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re:

**Referral of Appointment** 

Buenas yan Hafa adai.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Ray P. Chargualaf, Jr.

Position:

Member, Guam Education Board

Term Length:

Two (2) Years

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <a href="http://quamlegislature.com/35th">http://quamlegislature.com/35th</a> mess comms.htm. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0272 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Ray P. Chargualaf, Jr., Member, Guam Education Board."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Chairperson of the Committee on Education, Air Transportation, and Statistics, Research, and Planning.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules